The Searchers made their first recordings early 1963, demo acetates to receive a record contract. April 23rd, 2002 saw the release of the complete tape made 50 years ago. Castle Music issued the cd on its Sactuary label, cd number CMBCD 485.

1. Sweets For My Sweet (leadsinger Tony Jackson)

2. All My Sorrows (Chris Curtis and Mike Pender)

3. Jambalaya (Chris)

4. Rosalie (John McNally)

5. Darling Do You Miss Me (Chris)

6. Maybelline (Chris)

7. Sho' Know A Lot About Love (Tony and Mike)

8. Maggie Mae (John)

9. Let's Stomp (Tony)

10. Ain't That Just Like Me (Chris with Tony and Mike)

11. Sweet Little Sixteen (Mike)

Darling Do You Miss Me is the first recording of I'll Be Missing You which was released was released in 64 as the B-side to When You Walk In The Room. Then the composer credit shows the group including Frank Allen. Being the first single after Tony was out of the group they might have wanted to demonstrate how tight they were.

This picture shows Sandon, Pender and Jackson, before he had bought his Hoefner bass guitar.